Workshop on Networking and Communication 2015 Eighth will be held on
December 14-16, 2015 at Jeju National University International Center, Jeju Island, Korea

The 8th Networking and Communication 2015 workshop will be the most comprehensive workshop focused on the various aspects of advances inNetworking. Our workshop provides a chance for academic and industry

The goal of this conference is to bring together the researchers from academia and industry as well as practitioners to share ideas, problems and solutions relating to the multifaceted aspects of the Networking and Communication.


Communication Basic and Infrastructure

  • Telecommunications
  • Communication protocols
  • Algorithms, Architecture, and Infrastructures
  • Transmission Techniques
  • Communication Systems
  • Etc
  • Networks Basic and Management

  • Network Systems and Devices
  • Wireless Networks, Ad-Hoc and Sensor Networks
  • Network Modeling and Simulation
  • Network Management Techniques
  • Networks Security, Encryption and Cryptography
  • Etc
  • Ubiquitous Services and Applications

  • Ambient and Artificial Intelligence
  • Context-Aware Ubiquitous Computing
  • Database and Data Mining
  • IPv6 Foundations and Applications
  • Novel Machine Architectures
  • Parallel/Distributed/Grid Computing
  • Protocols for Ubiquitous Services
  • Semantic Web and Knowledge Grid
  • Smart Home and Natural Interfaces
  • Smart Home Network Middleware
  • Ubiquitous Application Interfaces
  • Ubiquitous Computing and Technology
  • Ubiquitous Database Methodologies
  • Ubiquitous Security
  • Ubiquitous Sensor Networks / RFID
  • U-Commerce and Other Applications
  • U-Healthcare and Other Applications
  • Broadcasting and Applications

  • ATT U-verse
  • Broadband over Powerline
  • Digital Content Creation and Distribution
  • DMB
  • DRM and CA
  • End-to-End IPTV Solutions
  • Game on Demand
  • Haptic interfaces, new interfaces
  • HomePNA
  • Human factors, human machine interfaces
  • Image technology
  • Interactive broadcasting
  • Interactive TV
  • Internet TV
  • IPTV
  • Media Center Solutions
  • Media technology
  • Mobile TV
  • Online Video
  • Satellite IPTV
  • Tracking, sensors
  • Traditional Media
  • Virtual set environments
  • WiMAX


    Special Session Proposal: September 30, 2015
    Special Session Acceptance: October 10, 2015

    Review Paper Submission: October 15, 2015
    Acceptance Result Notification: November 5, 2015
    Camera Ready and Registration: November 15, 2015

      [Back to Top]   


    All papers should be submitted by e-mail for review (at least 4 pages, max 8 pages). Every submitted paper will be carefully reviewed by at least three members of the International Program Committee.

    Important Notice:

    Just focus on and express your research contributions to reduce the time for review process. Do not exceed to 8 pages in LNCS paper format.

    Please download paper format by clicking here.

    Please visit and submit your paper:

    If you met problems about submission site, just send your paper to directly.


    Only 50 high quality papers will be accepted, and will be published by SCOPUS or EI indexed journals.

    1. Conference Proceedings:
    All papers accepted and registered will be included in conference proceedings, ASTL series, and will be sent to EI.

    2. Journal Publish:
    All accepted 50 papers will be included in one of international journals after revision and extension.

    In the acceptance letter, target journal will be noticed together.


    All attendees must make the registration. At least one author per paper must be accompanied by one Mandatory Registration. Without a dedicated registration, the paper cannot be included in the Proceedings / Journals.

    Online Registration Site: Click Here!


    General Chair

    International Editorial Committee
    Abdalhossein Rezai, ACECR and Semnan University, Iran
    Akram Rashid, Air University, Pakistan
    Aniruddha Bhattacharjya, Amrita Vishwa VidyaPeetham, India
    Avinash Srinivasan, Florida Atlantic University, USA
    Bong-Gi jun, Silla University, Korea
    Bongkyo Moon, Dongguk University, Korea
    ByungRae Cha, GIST, Korea
    Changsoo Lee, Soongsil University
    Cheol-soo Kim, Inje University, Korea
    Daewon Jung, ETRI
    Dae-Young Kim, Doowon Technical University
    Dimitris Kanellopoulos, University of Patras, Greece
    Dong-Hui Yu, Catholic University of Pusan, Korea
    Fernando Cerdan, Polytechnic University of Cartagena, Spain
    Francois Gagnon, Carleton University, Canada
    Gheorghita Ghinea, Brunel University, UK
    Gi-Sung Lee, Howon University
    Hangguan Shan, Zhejiang University, China
    Heejong Suh, Chonnam National University, Korea
    Hiroaki Fukuda, Shibaura Institute of Technology, Japan
    Hoon Ko, J. E. Purkinje University, Czech Republic
    Hoon Oh, University of Ulsan, Korea
    HyungJune Lee, Ewha Womans University, Korea
    Insung Han, ADD
    Jae-chul Oh, Sunchon National University, Korea
    Jaehyun Nam, Silla University, Korea
    Jeongwook Seo, Korea Electronics Technology Institute, Korea
    Jihoon Lee, Sangmyung University, Korea
    Jongchan Lee, Kunsan National University
    Jong-Eon Lee, Samsung Thales co., Ltd.
    Jongwook Jang, Dongeui University, Korea
    Juha Jaakko Röning, University of Oulu, Finland
    Kaikai Chi, Zhejiang University of Technology, China
    Kangwhan Lee, Korea University of Technology and Education, Korea
    Keun-Wang Lee, Chungwoon University
    Kyeong Hur, Gyeongin National University of Education, Korea
    kyungJoon Kim, KAIST, Korea
    Lalit Kumar Awasthi, National Institute of Technology, India
    Luis Javier Garcia Villalba, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
    Matthias Reuter, CUTEC GmbH, TU-Clausthal, Germany
    Min-Woo Ryu, KETI
    Myung-Kyun Kim, University of Ulsan, Korea
    Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute Alsace, France
    Ping Wang, Symantec Corporation, USA
    Qian Yu, University of Regina, Canada
    S. EL-Rabaie, Faculty of Electronic Eng.,Egypt
    S. Kami Makki, Lamar University, USA
    Schulz Frank, SAP, Germany
    Seok-Woo Jang, Anyang University
    Seong-Real Lee, Mokpo National Maritime University, Korea
    Soyoung Hwang, Catholic University of Pusan, Korea
    Sunil Kumar Khatri, Amity University Uttar Pradesh, India
    Wojciech Mazurczyk, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
    Yang-Ick Joo, Korea Maritime University, Korea
    Young Min Kim, Chonnam National University, Korea


    Please visit to find accommodation and tour program.


    If you have any question about the CfP and papers submission,
    please email to Secretary at manager[@]

      [Back to Top]