Workshop on Multimedia 2017 Twelfth will be held on June 26-28, 2017 at Qingdao, China

The 12th Multimedia 2017 workshop will be the most comprehensive workshop focused on the various aspects of advances in Multimedia. Our workshop provides a chance for academic and industry professionals to discuss recent progress in the area of Multimedia.

The goal of this conference is to bring together the researchers from academia and industry as well as practitioners to share ideas, problems and solutions relating to the multifaceted aspects of the Multimedia.

  • Multimedia Programming application
  • Multimedia Information Security
  • Internet application
  • Multimedia database
  • Home-network applications
  • Multimedia software engineering
  • Mobile/Wireless Computing &Applications
  • Fuzzy neural networks
  • Distance education solution
  • Neural Network Models and Algorithms
  • Learning and Content Management Systems
  • Telemedicine system solution
  • Middleware Design Techniques
  • Data Mining, Knowledge Discovery, Artificial Intelligence
  • Industrial Applications of Computer Graphics
  • Web-Based Cooperative Work
  • e-business and other applications
  • Intelligence Service
  • Object-Oriented Techniques
  • U-business and other applications
  • Context awareness Model for Ubiquitous Service
  • Ubiquitous Sensor Network / RFID security
  • Ubiquitous Multimedia Security (DRM, IPMP)
  • Key management and authentication in Ubiquitous Environment
  • Network security issues and protocols in Ubiquitous Environment
  • Access Control in Ubiquitous Environment
  • Security in U-commerce
  • Commercial and industrial security
  • IPv6, Forensics for Ubiquitous
  • Embedded Systems and Infrastructure for Ubiquitous computing
  • Use of Embedded Systems for Ubiquitous computing
  • Embedded System Architecture
  • Hardware/Software Co-design
  • Simulation techniques for Embedded Systems
  • Multimedia Systems
  • Wireless Communication & Networks
  • Human-computer interaction and multimedia Embedded Systems
  • Modeling issues and case studies
  • Industrial IT applications
  • Other IT applications


- Special Session Proposal: January 10, 2017
- Acceptance Notification for Special Session: January 15, 2017

- Paper Submission Deadline: February 15, 2017
- Acceptance Notification: March 15, 2017
- Camera Ready Submission and Registration Due: March 30, 2017

  [Back to Top]   


All papers should be submitted by e-mail for review (at least 4 pages, max 8 pages). Every submitted paper will be carefully reviewed by at least three members of the International Program Committee.

Important Notice:

Just focus on and express your research contributions to reduce the time for review process. Do not exceed to 8 pages in LNCS paper format.

Please download paper format by clicking here.

Please visit and submit your paper: Click Here

If you met problems about submission site, just send your paper to directly.


Only high quality papers will be accepted and published by SCI(E) journals [20%], SCOPUS/EI journals [50%], and other international journals [30%].

1. Conference Proceedings:
All papers accepted and registered will be included in conference proceedings, ASEHL series, and will be sent to EI and SCOPUS.

2. Journal Publish:
About 30% of papers registered will be included in one of international journals indexed in SCOPUS / EI after revision and extension.

In the acceptance letter, target journal will be noticed together.



All attendees must make the registration. At least one author per paper must be accompanied by one Mandatory Registration. Without a dedicated registration, the paper cannot be included in the Proceedings / Journals.

We recommend credit card registration:

Online Registration Site: Click Here!


General Chair

International Editorial Committee
Agustinus Borgy Waluyo, Monash University, Australia
Alejandro Murua, University of Montreal, Canada
Ammar Adl, Cairo University, Egypt
Antonio Liotta, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands
Arvind Bansal, Kent State University, USA
Fahmy Tolba, Ain Shams University, Egypt
Hae-Yeoun Lee, Kumoh National Institute of Technology, Korea
Hankyu Lim, Andong National University, Korea
Han-Kyung Yun, Korea University of Technology and Education, Korea
Hoon Ko, J. E. Purkinje University, Czech Republic
Ilias Maglogiannis, University of Central Greece, Greece
Jin Heon Kim, Seokyeong University, Korea
Jong Seok Um, Hansung University, Korea
Kaori Fujinami, Tokyo Univ. of Agriculture and Technology, Japan
Khalid Amin, Higher Technological Institute, Egypt
Kil-Hong Joo, Gyeongin National University of Education, Korea
K. M. Amin, Menoufia university, Egypt
Kwang Yeob Lee , Seokyeong University, Korea
Kyung Nam Park, Korea Nazarene University, Korea
Lee Heung Kyu, KAIST, Korea
Mohamed Mostafa, Arab Academy for Science, Technology, and Maritime Transport, Egypt
Namhi Kang, Duksung Women's University, Korea
Nashwa El-Bendary, IDC-Arab Academy for Science, Technology & Maritime Transport, Egypt
Nicolas Wicker, University of Lille, France
Noura A. Semary, Menofia University, Egypt
Oscar S. Siordia, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Spain
Rachael Dutton, Accord Group, UK
Sang-Hyun Kim, Young-San University, Korea
Seongah Chin, Sungkyul University, Korea
SeongHo Lee, UC Ltd, Korea
Sujeong Sim, Chonnam University, Korea
SungSoon Park , Anyang University, Korea
Sung-Uk Choi, Incheon University
Sung-Uk Choi, Incheon University
Tarek Gaber, Suez Canal University, Egypt
William Grosky, University of Michigan - Dearborn, USA
Yang Mi Lim, Duksung Women's University, Korea
Yo-Ping Huang, National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan


Please visit to find accommodation and tour program.


If you have any question about the CfP and papers submission,
please email to Secretary at

  [Back to Top]