Workshop on Healthcare and Nursing 2013 Second will be held on December 11-13, 2013 at Jeju National University International Center, Jeju Island, Korea.

The 2nd Healthcare and Nursing 2013 workshop will be the most comprehensive workshop focused on the various aspects of advances in Healthcare. Our workshop provides a chance for academic and industry professionals to discuss recent progress in the area of Healthcare and Nursing.

The goal of this conference is to bring together the researchers from academia and industry as well as practitioners to share ideas, problems and solutions relating to the multifaceted aspects of the Healthcare and Nursing.



  • Information Technologies for Healthcare Delivery and Management
  • Health Data Acquisition, Management, and Visualization
  • Healthcare Knowledge Management and Decision Support
  • Healthcare Modeling and Simulation
  • Data Analytics, Data Mining, and Machine Learning
  • Health Information Systems and System Engineering
  • Healthcare Communication networks and Environments
  • Interactions with Health Information Technologies

Nursing Practice

  • Innovations in Patient Care
  • Multi-Professional Practice
  • Nursing Practice Model Reform
  • Acute / Critical Care
  • Care of Patients with Chronic Disease
  • Symptom Management

Nursing Education

  • Innovations in Nursing Education
  • Problem-Based Teaching and Learning
  • Evidence-Based Teaching and Learning
  • Critical Thinking and Caring Competency Training
  • Clinical Reasoning and Decision Making Competency Training

Nursing Management

  • Workforce Planning
  • Innovations and Reforms in Nursing Management
  • Human Resource Management
  • Quality and Safety of Nursing Care
  • Nursing Outcome Study
  • Crisis and Risk Management
  • Primary Care Nursing
  • Information Technology in Nursing
  • Nursing Ethics
  • Ageing and Geriatric Nursing
  • Mental Health Nursing


Review Paper Submission: November 10, 2013 (Extended)
Acceptance Result Notification: November 20, 2013 (Extended)
Camera Ready and Registration: November 30, 2013

  [Back to Top]   


All papers should be submitted by online system for review (at least 4 pages, max 8 pages). Every submitted paper will be carefully reviewed by at least three members of the International Program Committee.

Important Notice:

Just focus on and express your research contributions to reduce the time for review process.
Do not exceed to 8 pages in LNCS paper format (Word or LaTex ).

  • Please visit and submit your paper:
  •    ** Create your account by clicking , if you don't have an EDAS account.
       ** You will see the summary table. In "Authors" row, you can add other authors by clicking icon and upload      your paper in "manuscript" row(bottom) by clicking .

  • E-mail Submission
  •     If you have any problem related to EDAS submission system, send your paper (PDF format) to   directly.


    Only 50 high quality papers will be accepted, and will be published by SCOPUS or EI indexed journals.

    1. Conference Proceedings:
    All papers accepted and registered will be included in conference proceedings, ASTL series, and will be sent to EI.

    2. Journal Publish:
    All accepted 50 papers will be included in one of international journals after revision and extension.

    In the acceptance letter, target journal will be noticed together.


    All attendees must make the registration. At least one author per paper must be accompanied by one Mandatory Registration. Without a dedicated registration, the paper cannot be included in the Proceedings / Journals.

    We recommend credit card registration:

    1. Online Registration Site: Click Here!

    2. Extra Page Charge Payment Site: Click Here!


    General Chair
    Misook Cho, Sahmyook University, Korea
    Polun Chang, National Yang-Ming University, Taiwan

    International Editorial Committee
    Amlan Datta, Institute of Health Management Research, India
    Andrea Matta, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
    Cheol Ho Park, Kangwon National University, Korea
    Dae-Hun Park, Dongshin University, Korea
    Youn-Kyoung Kwag, Silla University, Korea
    Eun Joo Kim, Sangji University, Korea
    Eun Ju Lim, Chung-Ang University, Korea
    Eun Kwang Yoo, Hanyang University, Korea
    Eun Sun So, Chonbuk National University, Korea
    Eungyeong Kim, Kunsan National University, Korea
    Eunok Park, Jeju National University, Korea
    Gaeun Kim , Keimyung University, Korea
    Haewon Byeon, Nambu University, Korea
    Hong-Sik Kim, Gimcheon University, Korea
    Hyang Sook So, Chonnam National University , Korea
    Hye Kyung Oh, Daegu University, Korea
    Hye-Jin Kim, Dongeui University, Korea
    Hyeok Cheol Kwon, Chonbuk National University, Korea
    Hyeong Min Kim, Sogang University, Korea
    Hye-Won Kim, Konyang University, Korea
    Hyo Young Lee, Dongseo University, Korea
    Hyun Cho, Inje University, Korea
    Hyun Kyung Kang , Silla University, Korea
    In Ok SIM, Chung-ang University, Korea
    Insook LEE, Changwon National University, Korea
    In-Young Yoo, Jeonju University, Korea
    Ioannis Hatzilygeroudis, University of Patras, Greece
    Jaeshin Lee, Konyang University, Korea
    JangGon Kim, Youngdong university, Korea
    Jenny Benois-Pineau, Université Bordeaux, France
    Jeong Hye Park, Dong-eui University, Korea
    Jeong Ok Rho, Chonbuk National University, Korea
    Jeongyee BAE, Inje University, Korea
    Jesuk Ko, Gwangju University, Korea
    Jesús M. Doña Fernández, Andalusian Health Service, Spain & University of Malaga, Spain
    JiHyun Kim, Far East University , Korea
    Jinhyang Yang, Inje University, Korea
    Jong Hwa Yum, Dongeui University, Korea
    Jung Hwa Lee, Dong-Eui University, Korea
    JunHee Noh, Woosuk University, Korea
    Ju-Young HA, Pusan National University, Korea
    Kisung Lee, Korea University, Korea
    Kyung Ja Kang, Jeju National University, Korea
    Kyung Mok Park, Dongshin University, Korea
    Kyung Sook Kang, Nambu University, Korea
    Kyung Yae Hyun, Dong-Eui University, Korea
    Kyung Yoon Kim, Dongshin University, Korea
    Mi Young Chang, Gwangju University, Korea
    Mijong Kim, Hannam University, Korea
    Mi-kyung Shin, Korea Nazarene University, Korea
    Min Young Kim, Jeju National University , Korea
    Min-Kyung Lee, Dong-eui University, Korea
    Miran Kim, Konyang University, Korea
    Myounghee Kim, Semyung University, Korea
    Onseok Lee, Gimcheon University, Korea
    Pamela Mahan, Atlantic State University, USA
    Patricia M. Burrell, Hawaii Pacific University, Hawaii
    Phillip Maude, RMIT University, Australia
    Sang Bum Chin, Chonbuk National University, Korea
    Sangshim Hwang, Nambu university, Korea
    Santosh Kumar Sahu, Madras School of Economics, Chennai, India
    Seong-Ran Lee, Kongju National University, Korea
    Soo Hyun Lee, Kongju National University, Korea
    Soo-Chul Park, Gimcheon University, Korea
    Sujin Shin, Soonchunhyang University, Korea
    Sung Hee Ahn, The Catholic University of Korea, Korea
    Sung-soo Han, Kyungdong university, Korea
    Tae Jeong Jee, KAYA University, Korea
    Trisha Dunning, Deakin University and Barwon Health, Australia
    Wanju Park, Kyungpook National University, Korea
    Yeonok Jeoung, Kyung Dong University, Korea
    Yogesan Kanagasingam, Australian e-Health Research Centre, Australia
    Yong Suk Kim, Chonbuk National University, Korea
    Yooim Choi, Howon University, Korea
    Young Hee Kim, Tongmyong University, Korea
    Youngran Yeun, Sahmyook Medical Center, Korea
    Yunkyoung Lee, Jeju National University, Korea
    Yun-mi Kim, Gachon Universtiy, Korea


    Please visit to find accommodation and tour program.

    If you have any question about the CfP and papers submission,
    please email to Secretary at

      [Back to Top]   

    Sponsored by: