Workshop on Electrical Engineering 2014 Fourth will be held
on August 20-24, 2014 at Jeju National University International Center, Jeju Island, Korea

The 4th Electrical Engineering 2014 workshop will be the most comprehensive workshop focused on the various aspects of advances in Electrical Engineering. Our workshop provides a chance for academic and industry professionals to discuss recent progress in the area of Electrical Engineering.

The goal of this conference is to bring together the researchers from academia and industry as well as practitioners to share ideas, problems and solutions relating to the multifaceted aspects of the Electrical Engineering.

  • Application of Artificial Intelligence in Electrical Engineering
  • Automations, Robotics and Mechatronics
  • CAD/CAE/CAM in Electrical Engineering
  • Circuits and Systems
  • Data Acquisition and Signal Conditioning
  • Electrical Energy Efficiency
  • Electromagnetic Compatibility
  • General Electrical Engineering
  • General Electrotechnics
  • Information and Communication Technologies
  • Lighting Systems
  • Measurements and Instrumentation
  • Medical Engineering
  • Modern Control Systems
  • Power Electronics
  • Renewable Energy and Energy Storage
  • Smart Grids
  • Software and Applications
  • Technologies for Sustainable Development
  • Others


    Special Session Proposal: May 30, 2014 (Extended, Contact to get more information)
    Special Session Acceptance: June 5, 2014 (Extended)

    Review Paper Submission: June 30, 2014 (Extended)
    Acceptance Result Notification: July 15, 2014
    Camera Ready and Registration: July 25, 2014

      [Back to Top]   


    All papers should be submitted by online system for review (at least 4 pages, max 8 pages). Every submitted paper will be carefully reviewed by at least three members of the International Editorial Committee.

    Important Notice:

    Just focus on and express your research contributions to reduce the time for review process.
    Please download paper format (click here).

    Please visit and submit your paper: Click Here!

    If you met problems about submission site, just send your paper to manager[@] directly.


    Only good papers will be accepted, and will be recommended to be included in journals.

    1. Conference Proceedings:
    All papers accepted and registered will be included in conference proceedings, ASTL series, and will be sent to EI and SCOPUS.

    2. Journal Publish:
    All accepted high quality papers will be included in one of international journals indexed in SCOPUS after revision and extension.

    In the acceptance letter, target journal will be noticed together.


    Call for Special Session

    Several special sessions will be held in conjunction with our workshop with the aim to explore special topics and provide international forums for scientists, engineers, and experts to exchange and share their experiences, new ideas, and research results on hot topics.

    Papers accepted and registered will be included in ASTL conference proceedings published by SERSC and selected papers will be included in one of international journals after revision and extension. (Please visit Proceedings Page).
    The special session proposal should include following information:

    1. Title of the special session: Special Session on ...
    2. Special Session chair (s): name, affiliation, address, phone and fax numbers and e-mail.
    3. Brief description of the Special Session (several hundred words)
    4. Expected number of papers to be submitted
    5. Call for paper of Special Session (draft version)
    6. Tentative list of program committee members (Name, affiliation, country, and email address)

    Each Special Session will start to distribute a call for paper after receiving the notification. Papers submitted to each Special Session will be reviewed by the Special Session committee.

    Session Session Proposal

    Please send your Special Session Proposal to Special Session Management Chair, E-mail:

    Each special session chair can decide his/her own paper submission due.

    But special session chairs should submit accepted paper list to Session Management Chair before 'Acceptance Notification' date in 'IMPORTANT DATES' part.


    All attendees must make the registration. At least one author per paper must be accompanied by one Mandatory Registration. Without a dedicated registration, the paper cannot be included in the Proceedings / Journals.

    We recommend credit card registration:


    General Co-chairs
    Jang-Ryeol Ryu, Kongju National University, Korea
    Geetam S. Tomar, MPCTM Group of Institutes, India

    International Editorial Committee
    Abu Bakar Mhd Ghazali, Universiti Tenaga Nasional, Malaysia
    Ali KAHRAMAN, Selcuk University Technology Faculty, TURKEY
    Andrey V. Brazhnikov, Siberian Federal University, Krasnoyarsk, Russia
    Bangwon Seo, Kongju National University, Korea
    Boon-Chong Ang, eASIC, Malaysia
    Byeong Woo Kim, University of Ulsan, Korea
    Byeong-Kwon Ju , Korea University, Korea
    ByungHoon Jeon, Dongguk University, Korea
    Byun-Gon Kim, Kunsan national university, Korea
    Chang Soo Ryu, Yewon Arts University, Korea
    Chang-Wook Han, Dong-Eui University, Korea
    Chan-Yong Jin, Wonkwang University, Korea
    Choi DongOun, Wonkwnag Unversity, Korea
    Dae Hyun Ryu, Hansei University, Korea
    Dae-Ki Kang, Dongseo University, Korea
    Doo Heon Song, Yongin Songdam University, Korea
    Duc T. Pham, University of Birmingham, UK
    E.George Dharma Prakash Raj, Bharathidasan University, India
    Ezendu Ariwa, London Metropolitan University, UK
    Heejong Suh, Chonnam National University, Korea
    Hyeop-Goo Yeo, Hanshin University, Korea
    Hyuk-Kee Sung, Hongik University, Korea
    Hyun Cheol Cho, Ulsan College, Korea
    Hyun-Chang Lee, Wonkwang University, Korea
    ING. Natasa Zivic, University of Siegen, Germany
    Jin Keun Hong, Baekseok University, Korea
    Jong-Chan Lee, Kunsan National University, Korea
    Joon-Ho Choi, Chonnam National University, Korea
    Jung Tae, Kim, Mokwon University, Korea
    Ki-Chan Kim, Hanbat National University, Korea
    Kwangki Ryoo, Hanbat National University, Korea
    Mohammed Ali Hussain, KL University, India
    P. Sanjeevikumar, VIT University, India
    Sang Gug Park, Iiduk University, Korea
    Sattar B. Sadkhan, University of Babylon, Iraq
    Sattar J Aboud, Anglia Ruskin University, UK
    Seong Cheol Kim, Sangmyoung University, Korea
    Seong-Yoon Shin, Kunsan National University, Korea
    Shucheng Yu, University of Arkansas, USA
    Soo Kyun Kim, Pai Chai Unversity, Korea
    Sungmin Jung, Hanshin University, Korea
    Teuk Seob Song, Baekseok University, Korea
    WanBok Lee, Kongju National University, Korea
    Zeeshan Ahmed, University of Wuerzburg, Germany


    Please visit to find accommodation and tour program.


    If you have any question about the CfP and papers submission,
    please email to Secretary at manager[@]

      [Back to Top]