Workshop on Architecture and Civil Engineering 2016 Ninth will be held on April 20-22, 2016
at Jeju National University International Center, Jeju Island, Korea

The 9th Architecture and Civil Engineering 2016 workshop will be the most comprehensive workshop focused on the various aspects of advances in Architecture and Civil Engineering. Our workshop provides a chance for academic and industry professionals to discuss recent progress in the area of Architecture and Civil Engineering.

The goal of this conference is to bring together the researchers from academia and industry as well as practitioners to share ideas, problems and solutions relating to the multifaceted aspects of the Architecture and Civil Engineering.

  • Advanced Computing in Civil Building and Urban Engineering
  • Advanced Technology on Building and Infrastructure Rehabilitation Technique
  • Architecture & Urban planning
  • Assessment of Building and Infrastructure performance
  • Augmented and Virtual Reality for Civil and Building Engineering
  • Building Materials and Structures
  • Building Renovation and Energy Efficiency
  • Coastal and Harbor Engineering
  • Computer Simulation for Civil and Building Engineering
  • Computer Supported Collaborative Design and Construction
  • Computer-Aided Design, Construction and Management
  • Computer-Aided Education and Training
  • Computer-based Monitoring and Maintenance of Infrastructure
  • Computer-based Structural Control
  • Construction Education
  • Construction Planning Control and Risk Management
  • Construction Simulation Visualization and Product Modeling
  • Constructions Technology Economy and Management
  • Contracting and Legal Issues
  • Disaster Preparedness Response and Recovery with IT
  • Earthquake Engineering
  • Environmentally Sustainable Design and Construction
  • Fire Protection Thermoinsulation and Renovation of Buildings
  • GIS for Civil Building and Urban Engineering
  • High-rise and Underground Building Engineering
  • Hydraulic Engineering
  • Intelligent Construction Site
  • Labor Safety in Construction
  • Management on Building and Infrastructure Maintenance
  • Road & Bridge Engineering
  • Smart Building and Smart City
  • Smart Material for Building and Infrastructure Repair
  • Structural Engineering
  • Structural Mechanics and Physics
  • Supervision and Control of Maintenance and Repair Strategy
  • Testing and Inspection
  • Transportation Engineering
  • Urban Engineering and Economy
  • Wind Engineering
  • Others


    Review Paper Submission: March 15, 2016
    Acceptance Result Notification: March 25, 2016
    Camera Ready and Registration: April 5, 2016

      [Back to Top]   


    All papers should be submitted by e-mail for review (at least 4 pages, max 8 pages). Every submitted paper will be carefully reviewed by at least three members of the International Program Committee.

    Important Notice:

    Just focus on and express your research contributions to reduce the time for review process. Do not exceed to 8 pages in LNCS paper format.

    Please download paper format by clicking here.

    Please visit and submit your paper: Click Here

    If you met problems about submission site, just send your paper to directly.


    Only high quality papers will be accepted and published by SCI(E) journals [20%], SCOPUS/EI journals [50%], and other international journals [30%].

    1. Conference Proceedings:
    All papers accepted and registered will be included in conference proceedings, ASTL series, and will be sent to EI.

    2. Journal Publish:
    All accepted 50 papers will be included in one of international journals after revision and extension.

    In the acceptance letter, target journal will be noticed together.


    All attendees must make the registration. At least one author per paper must be accompanied by one Mandatory Registration. Without a dedicated registration, the paper cannot be included in the Proceedings / Journals.

    We recommend credit card registration:

    Online Registration Site: Click Here!


    General Chair

    International Editorial Committee
    Bruno Marques, University Lusíada Porto, Portugal
    Corina S Drapaca, The Pennsylvania State University, USA
    Deok Jun Cho, Dongseo University, Korea
    Deok-seok Seo, Halla University, Korea
    Dong-ho HA, Konkuk University, Korea
    Eon Ku Rhee, Chung-Ang University, Korea
    Gun-Cheol Lee, Korea National University of Transportation, Korea
    Gwang-Hee Kim, Kyonggi University, Korea
    Hălbac-Cotoară-Zamfir Rareş, "Politehnica" University of Timisoarac, Romania
    Hee-Chang Eun, Kangwon National University, Korea
    Hyun-Su Kim, Sunmoon University, Korea
    Jae Yeol Kim, Hyupsung University, Korea
    Jaehyun Choi, Korea University of Technology and Education, Korea
    Jee Sang Kim, Seokyeong University, Korea
    Jianqing Bu, Shijiazhuang Tiedao University, China
    Jong-heon Kim, Pai Chai University, Korea
    Jorge Figueira, University of Coimbra, Portugal
    Jyant Kumar, Indian Institute of Science, India
    Ki-bong Choi, Gachon Universtiy, Korea
    Kwang Ho Lee, Hanbat National University, Korea
    Kwang Yeol Lee, Dongseo University, Korea
    Lan WANG, Inner Mongolia University of Technology, China
    Lee Gahng Ju, Changwon National University, Korea
    Min Cheol Han, Cheongju University, Korea
    Min-Jae Lee, Chungnam National University, Korea
    Mohammadreza Yadollahi, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia
    Niyazi Ugur Kockal, Akdeniz University, Turkey
    PATRICK TIONG LIQ YEE, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia
    Rezaul K. Chowdhury, United Arab Emirates University, UAE
    Rr. Rintis Hadiani, Universitas Sebelas Maret
    Sang-Youl Lee, Andong National University, Korea
    Seung Jae Lee, Korea University of Technology and Education, Korea
    Seung Joe Yoon, Korea National University of Transportation, Korea
    Seung-Hoon Han, Chonnam National University, Korea
    Seungman BAEK, Yeungnam Universty, Korea
    Shamsuddin Shahid, Department of Geology, University of Malaya
    Soo-yeon Seo, Korea National University of Transportation, Korea
    T.I. Eldho, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
    TaeSoo Kim, Hanbat National University, Korea
    Vicente Gonzalez G, The University of Auckland, New Zealand
    WonWhoi Huh, Sungkyul University , Korea
    Xujie Lu, Jianghan University, China
    Yekyeong Shin, Namseoul University, Korea
    Yeong Chan Yoo, Andong National University, Korea
    Yongseong Kim, Kookmin University, Korea
    Young Woo Lee, Daegu University, Korea


    Please visit to find accommodation and tour program.


    If you have any question about the CfP and papers submission,
    please email to Secretary at

      [Back to Top]